Mississippi Gun Owners banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2,439 Posts
Looks great. I have an old wingmaster receiver that I assembled into a home defense shotgun.

I'm thinking about painting it, the finish doesn't seem to hold up well. It's rusting on me in a climate controlled room inside of a safe that has a dehumidifier. It's the only gun that rusts on me. I have to keep it oiled regularly.

·
Glad to be here
990 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'm thinking about painting it, the finish doesn't seem to hold up well. It's rusting on me in a climate controlled room inside of a safe that has a dehumidifie

Calling Dr @rigrat , calling Dr Rigrat. You are requested in Hattiesburg and Stone County for paint instruction / assistance.
not sure that I’m to that point yet

·
Premium Member
3,741 Posts
I have a Wingmaster made in 1967 that I inherited from my grandfather. The action is slick as glass. It has some rough spots in the finish, but it's staying exactly as it is. I love that thing.

·
Glad to be here
990 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Man, the trigger housing on this is FILTHY. I was in a hurry today when I cleaned the outside, and when I got to the inside it looked too complicated for the time I had to work with. I’ll get to it later. Pleased with the Gun though.

·
Premium Member
13,504 Posts
I have one in pieces right now......planning on cutting it down and making a HD gun out of it. The receiver looks to have been used as a hammer at one time so it’s a good candidate for modifying.
Going to put a heavy park on it and let it eat.

·
Glad to be here
990 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
I have one in pieces right now......planning on cutting it down and making a HD gun out of it. The receiver looks to have been used as a hammer at one time so it’s a good candidate for modifying.
Going to put a heavy park on it and let it eat.
You’ve put that on a lot of guns before?

·
Registered
9,521 Posts