close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Anyone know of a good shooting spot in the Gulfport area

Discussion in 'South Mississippi' started by crackshotAR15, Jan 1, 2018.

1. crackshotAR15

crackshotAR15 Distinguished Poster

I am not looking for a Range, I don't like the rules and mostly, i don't like shooting next to idiots. (I have had some bad experiences)

Anyone know of a good shooting spot that is open to the public where i can take my family to shoot. I want to bring my own targets to practice marksmanship and carry drills.

ThatGuy likes this.
  2. TwangBanger

TwangBanger Distinguished Poster MSGO Supporter

You have the De Soto National Forest, which starts just north of Gulfport.
    According to the Code of Federal Regulations (title 36), recreational shooting can take place on the National Forests and Grasslands under these conditions:
    1. You are at least 150 yards from a residence, building, campsite, developed recreation area or occupied area.
    2. You are not shooting across or on a National Forest System Road or an adjacent body of water.
    3. You are not shooting into or within a cave.
    4. You are not shooting in any manner or place where any person, property or resource is exposed to injury or damage as a result of such discharge.
    5. You are not firing any tracer bullet or incendiary ammunition.

Cliff731 likes this.

3. Southern Reloading

Southern Reloading Distinguished Poster MSGO Supporter