Mississippi Gun Owners banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
652 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am considering getting a suppressor. I am looking at Silencer Shop, Rugged Suppressor Surge 7.62, Tax Stamp, and NFA Gun Trust. Rock House Pawn in Meridian is a partner that can do the transfer.

Does anybody have feedback on Rugged Suppressor Surge or Silencer Shop? Does anyone recommend a different 300 WinMag/308 Win rated silencer? I want a silencer that can be versatile. I want it for a 223 rifle now, but would like to be able to use it with a 308 rifle also.

I'm just wanting the best advice before getting in line waiting to be judged by Satan.
50914279_1209215495908823_1013658249159132604_n.jpg

·
Registered
10,564 Posts
I have no experience with the rugged suppressors but they seem to be good from what I read/see on YouTube.

If you want lightweight and inexpensive direct thread but still 300wm rated the Gemtech tracker is good. It is not FA rated so you will have to let it cool after periods of fire (10-15rds).

One of the most versatile out there is the Sil.co. Hybrid. You can get piston adapters to use it on pistols as well as rifles up to 458.

·
Danged ole' Hermit...
13,516 Posts
I'm gonna be the devil's advocate here... you might consider waiting out the eventual political fallout of what happened recently in Virginia... along with our POTUS declaration that he really didn't like such devices... o_O

(and hopefully all the brouhaha from that tragic event finally quietens down and fades away.)

Or do this - just go for it... ;)

·
Registered
13,081 Posts
There are tons of suppressor demo and review videos on YouTube. Nfa review channel, military arms channel and Dustin ellerman all do suppressor ones. There’s lots of garbage tests that are inaccurate on there but these guys are trustworthy.

·
Registered
13,081 Posts