close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Steel Q's

Discussion in 'Competition Shooting/Area Shoots' started by Rustyfingers, Apr 25, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Do you guys group by skill level? I'm a noob and it would be pretty humiliating to be put in a group with the pros. I'll have a G19 or G17 depending on if I can pic up the two extra mags for the 17.

Will you laugh at me if I empty a couple of mags on the first plate and still haven't hit anything... LOL

Plan on making the May match if nothing comes up at home.

Thanks,
    Dennis

2. Golfer

Golfer Distinguished Poster

Don't worry about "ability". They let me shoot. We have shooters of all levels. Shooting steel will improve your accuracy

3. para40

para40 Sr. Curmudgeon MSGO Supporter

Lamar Co.
    Everybody starts somewhere. Just do your best.
    Compare your shots to your last shots and try to learn from YOUR mistakes.
    Don't compare yourself to others in the beginning.
    Plenty of good people here to help.

4. Dave

Dave Distinguished Poster MSGO Supporter

They let me shoot these matches. I have been just about every spot from middle of the pack to dead last. Having fun is the most important thing for me. Sure there are some pretty good shooters at these matches. They also tend to provide some of the best information about how to improve your times. Don't blame me if you also find shooting steel to be a lot of fun too.